My first live website

My first live website in vercel through github.

My first live website

Today i started my web development journey and made the accounts on github and vercel and made my first website live.

First of all I wrote a code on html through vs code . in that, i learned what is boiled plate code and what are emmet shortcuts. Basically emmet shortcuts are the shortcuts which are installed in vs code to makeour work easy and compatible.

Then I learned git bash and git hub. with the help of git bash command prompt i pushed my html file in my github repository through various commands as follows:

  1. git init : to initialise git in folder.

  2. git add . : to add all the files in git present in the folder.

  3. git commit -m "message" : to commit the changes made in git folder.

  4. git remote add origin <github link> : to tell git where we have to push the files.

  5. git push -u origin master : to push all the files in github.

After that I connected my github account with vercel and import that html file and give it a proper name and then my website became live.